Help us fundraise for new toilets at Jubilee or donate a tree

Jubilee service team

The volunteer service team meet on a regular basis to help maintain the campsite and carry out jobs such as grass cutting, painting and general repairs.

Anyone is welcome on service days but children need to be supervised by an adult at all times. Helping out on service days can count towards youth member’s badge work.

If possible please let us know you are coming so we know who to expect.

2024 dates

Please bring any gloves and tools you have if possible as we will have limited ones available on site.

A service day will be held every fortnight on alternative Saturday and Sunday’s 10 am to 4pm.

For safety, all those taking part in a service day will be required to sign in and out using a sign in sheet available in the container.

  • Saturday 25th May 24
  • Sunday 9th June 24
  • Saturday 22nd June 24
  • Sunday 7th July 24
  • Saturday 20th July 24
  • Sunday 4th August 24
  • Saturday 17th August 24
  • Sunday 1st September 24
  • Saturday 14th September 24
  • Sunday 29th September 24
  • Saturday 12th October 24
  • Sunday 27th October 24
  • Saturday 9th November 24
  • Sunday 24th November 24
  • Saturday 7th December 24

Jubilee Management Team

A management team is in place to support the running of the site.

Team lead

Chris parsons

Campsite warden

  • Andrew Davies
  • Stephen Ham

Deputy camp warden

  • Mike Hawkes
  • Simon Hillard

Quartermaster

Rhys Collins

Administration

Bookings: Fay Harding-Lewis

Website and social media: Gareth Johns

Safety

Phill Williams

Finance

Jeremy Ray

Service Team

Team lead:

  • Geoff Soord
  • Stephen Holmes

Service team:

  • Gareth Johns
  • Jack Hortop
  • Paul Zirker
  • Rex Hendricksen
  • Dawn Power